A Few More Songs I Have Written

“Thanks for the Memories”

We’re nothing at all, but I can still remember our terrible fall, and I still miss you most of all. Days go by so fast and I recall we’re just pictures in a frame, and it drives me insane! I’ve just gotta let you know, though; you burned out my flame…

Thanks for the memories! God knows that we tried. Little by little, day by day, I cry every time I hear your name. Even though we tried, thanks for the memories!

I can still hear your voice; it blocks out all the noise in my head. Though you know I deserve better, you know we wouldn’t last forever. You say “love’s just a game we play.” In my mind, we’re just pictures in a frame. I just gotta let you know that even though I’m the one to blame….

Thanks for the memories! God knows that we tried. Little by little, day by day, I scream that I’m the one to blame, and I go insane.

Hours and hours fade like bad memories. When the time comes, will you carry me? I’m fading out, floating away, cry every time I hear your name, and I feel guilty knowing that i’m the one to blame! Oh, I’ve got to let you know I’m fading out, floating away, think about you everyday, and miss you like a broken memory! I gotta let you know…

Thanks for the memories! God knows we tried. Little by little, day by day, every time I see your face I cry. Thanks for the memories! You know we tried. Little by little, day by day, I think about the changes I have made, and Lord knows we tried. Thanks for the memories!

We’re nothing but a picture in a frame…

“Free Fallin'”

So, here I am just sitting here trying to find the one for me. I’m just waitin’ for time to fly by. God hasn’t sent “the one” just yet, but I’m still waitin’ for this moment to come.

But I’m free fallin’ trying to find the only one for me, yeah. ‘Cause I’m free fallin’ trying to find the one for me.

I hope that she’ll come walking through my door; I’ll never know who she is until this moment comes. Lord, I know you’re biding my time before I can find “the one.”

But I’m free fallin’ trying to find  the right one for me, yeah. Yes, I’m free fallin’ hopin’ you’re someone out there for me.

Lord, I know you’ll keep me guessing, and I don’t know what to do. If I just keep free fallin’ driving straight into the ground. Oh, Lord, can you tell me if this is really what you want for me?

But I’m free fallin’ trying to find the one for me, yeah. But, I’m…..

And I’m free fallin’, ah, ah. Ah, Ah, yeah. I’m free fallin’, yeah, ah, ah. Girl, if you’re out there I have a message for you, yeah. Just know that I’ll be waiting for you, oh, yeah. I’m free fallin’, ah, ah. ‘Cause I’m free fallin’, ah, ah. I’m fallin’, I’m fallin, oh, yeah.

“The Other Side of the Moon”

Tonight’s the night that I look that into your eyes; your eyes are the sun and they light up the night. Your face lights up the night. Dancing with you really makes my night. I love you, baby, you complete my life. You took my hand and slip it into mine; you took my hand and you held it tight. Now I know I want to be with you! No we’re dancing on the moon.

Here we are dancin’ in the moonlight; here we are we’re dancin’. Here we are on the other side of the moon.

On the dance floor we’re burning up the night. We’re giving it all we got tonight. I was lonely until you run into my life.You took my hand and you held it tight. All I know is I want to be with you! Now we’re dancing on the moon.

Here we are dancin’ in the moonlight; here we are we’re dancin’. Here we are on the other side of the moon.

Dance, dance, dance in the moonlight! Dance the night away(dance, dance, dance)! Dance, dance, dance in the moonlight. Dance the night away!

Here we are dancin’ in the moonlight; here we are we’re dancin’. Here we are on the other side of the moon.

Dance, dance, dance in the moonlight! Dance the night away! Dance, dance, dance in the moonlight, dance the night away!

The band played on and on; yeah, I sang my song. All I know is that I’m in love with you. You came running into my life; you took my hand and you held it tight. All I know is I want to be with you. This is my surrender. I have loved you all night. We’ll dance forever on the other side of the moon.

Leave a Reply

