Wish That I Could Open Up Your Eyes (my newest song)

Wish That I Could Open Up Your Eyes

You don’t want to be with me; you just want to be friends. I’ve waited so long for you to try to make a move on me. I have waited so long that I think you’re feelings for me are long, long gone, yet I still wait for you.

I wish that I could open up your eyes and show you we’re meant to be. And I don’t care if you tear me apart inside. I just really want to open up your eyes.

You know we’ve always been there for each other; we got each other through even the toughest times. I can remember when you and your ex broke up; it sent my hairs standing up because I thought it was our time to be, it was your time to see that I loved you.

I wish you could open up your eyes, then you could see your secret feelings inside. I wish you wouldn’t lie to yourself that we aren’t meant to be. Oh, I wish you could marry me. I wish it was our time to be. I wish that our hearts could beat in sync.

And everywhere you go, everywhere you know that I wish I could open up your eyes (your eyes!). You don’t know how it feels inside. No, I can’t lie and  say I’m fine with just being friends. No, it’s not a lie. We should definitely give it a try. You’ll never know until you try. I can’t say I’m fine. we go together like cheese and wine. It’s not a fantasy. I just wish I could open up your eyes. You don’t know how it feels inside. I don’t care if you tear me up inside. I wish that I could open up your eyes.

Leave a Reply

