Breaking: Keith Ford Going to be an Aggie?

Former Oklahoma Sooners RB, Keith Ford, has decided to transfer to Texas A&M; Ford, a five star rated RB, will have to sit out a year, but does have a red shirt available. Ford started 3 games last season and played in 8 before he was sidelined with a small fracture in his leg. Ford isn’t exactly the only 5 star RB to transfer out of Oklahoma to Texas A&M; Senior RB Brandon Williams did as well after his freshman season in 2012, but only to be closer to his daughter. In 2014, Ford rushed for 392 on 71 attempts for 6 TD’s; during his freshman season, he carried for 134 yards and 1 TD on 23 attempts. In 2013, Ford was the no.4 ranked RB and the no.24 overall ranked player in the nation. Earlier this spring, Ford was suspended for an unspecified violation of team rules. When commenting on transferring to Texas A&M, Ford had this to say to 24/7 Sports: “I’m going to Aggieland,” Ford broke to 247Sports. “It feels great. When I went up there today you could really tell how much time they put into their player’s futures. They care about you getting your degree as much as your success on the field. What really helped me come to my decision was when I sat down with Coach (Kevin) Sumlin. It didn’t sound like it was rehearsed or anything. He was just talking to me man-to-man and laid out his expectations for me. He also wanted me to believe in him. After I heard all of that I was like, ‘Yea, I’m coming here.’ I can’t wait to get up there.” After sitting out a year this season, one can only wonder if he’ll live it up to his 5 star status next season?

One thought on “Breaking: Keith Ford Going to be an Aggie?

Leave a Reply

